Note, this will permanently delete your account including all tours, photos, and analytics. This action cannot be undone.
Notes when deleting team accounts:
- If you are a team member and have an active tour, you will not be able to delete your individual team account. You will need to delete your active tours or ask your team admin to reassign your tour to a different team member.
- If you are an admin, use caution. When you delete your account, any tours belong to team members will be removed. The Team member will still exist without tours.
- Login using the Management Console at app.ricoh360.com
- Click the down arrow next to your member icon in the upper right of your screen
- Click Account
- Under the Account option look for Delete Account
- Click Delete Account
- Enter your password
- Select "I understand the consequences, delete my account"